Vacations in Greece

Greece is located in the southern part of the Balkan Peninsula. This beautiful country is surrounded by the Aegean, Cretan, Ionian and Mediterranean Seas. Greece consists around 1,200 to 6,000 islands, but only 170 of them are inhabited. Greek islands are divided into groups of islands such as the Cyclades with Mykonos, Tinos, Sifnos, Syros, Serifos, Paros, Antiparos, Santorini, Kea, Andros, Koufonisia, Milos, Naxos. The Dodecanese with islands Patmos, Samos, Kos, Tilos, Symi, Rhodes, Kalymnos, Leros, Chios. In Argo-Saronic group are includes islands like Hydra, Spetses, Poros, Aegina, Porto Heli, Kilada. Eptanisa (seven islands) are divided into Corfu, Paxos, Lefkada, Ithaca, Kefalonia, Zakynthos, and Kythira. Sporades group are islands like Skiathos, Skopelos, Alonissos & Skyros.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *